Follow by Email

Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Ballon D'Or

The Ballon D'Or is awarded to the best male footballer of the year and in this case 2012. In the past couple of years it has been dominated by one man... Lionel Messi. Messi first won the award in 2009 were he beat Cristiano Ronaldo and Xavi.

However, the public have been thinking that maybe Messi will lose his title to Cristiano Ronaldo as Ronaldo had helped Madrid to win the La Liga, and the Copa Del Rey.

What a load of rubbish!

I would like to know how many records Ronlado has broken this year, compared to Lionel Messi. Ronaldo hasn't broken any records yet Messi has broken 6. Look at the difference...

And Lionel Messi proved victorious once again as he won the Ballon D'Or for the fourth consecutive time and setting a new record. Second was Cristanio Ronaldo and third was Andreas Iniesta.

Messi rightly won it because he scored a ridiculous 91 goals in 2012. And Ronaldo only scored a measly 50 goals. As a result of this, Lionel Messi will stay as the best player in the world and maybe will be the best player ever...

No comments:

Post a Comment